our mission

​MISSION AND HISTORY

The Buccaneer Sports Boosters Club was founded in the late 1960’s and was originally called the “Buccaneer Banquet Committee”. Steve Sluka, the Athletic Director, and a small group of coaches and administrators met informally and planned recognition banquets in honor of the sport teams. This group evolved into the Buccaneer Sports Boosters in the early 1980’s. The group continued to meet informally, and in addition to the banquets, put together programs for the football and basketball teams. In the mid 90’s the BSB worked to expand the membership and involvement with all recognized sports programs. When the Grand Haven High School moved to the new and present location in 1997, the first set of by-laws were adapted.

 

The BSB actively supports the Grand Haven High School and Lakeshore Middle School athletic programs in a variety of ways. Financial grants are available to all athletic programs, sport participation scholarships are offered, Scholar Athletes receive recognition, outstanding athletic accomplishments are recognized, and college scholarships are awarded. All concessions at Grand Haven High School and Lakeshore Middle School athletic events on site are operated by the BSB. Three seasonal sports programs are produced annually. Presently there are 11-15 active committees, and the organization is made up of 6 board members and 30 team representatives. Meetings are held the second Monday of each month in the Large Group Instruction Room at GHHS and begin at 6:30 pm. Everyone is welcome to attend. 

BOARD

DAVID IRELAND

PRESIDENT

 

dridc@att.net

JON HARRISON

VICE PRESIDENT

 

MARSHA AERTS

SECRETARY

 

ANGELA PRINS

TREASURER

 

angelaprins@comcast.net

HOLLY RUSSO
DIRECTOR OF CONCESSIONS

ghsoftail1@gmail.com

REPRESENTATIVES

Fall Sports

Boys Water Polo 

Lori MacDonald

lorimacdonald@charter.net

 

Equestrian  

Marsha Aerts

marshaaerts@gmail.com

 

Cheer - Sideline

Jami Santigo

jamisantigo@gmail.com

 

Boys Tennis

Erin Rant

erant20@hotmail.com

 

Boys Soccer

Angela Prins

angelaprins@comcast.net

Girls Volleyball

Angela Pahl

ajpahl@charter.net

Girls Swim/Dive

Dave Ireland

dridc@att.net

 

Football

Vicki Ellis

vellis112070@gmail.com

 

Girls Cross Country

Meredith Long

Meredith.long@tcfymca.org

 

Girls Golf

Nikki Behnke

Cnbehnke@charter.net

 

Boys Cross Country

Maggie Bandstra

maggie@maggiebandstra.com

Winter Sports

BOYS BASKETBALL

Mary Stump

battlestump@gmail.com

 

BOWLING (BOYS AND GIRLS COMBINED)

Tiffany Strait

tstrait55@gmail.com

 

HOCKEY

Monica Goss

mocagoss@icloud.com

 

SKI (BOYS AND GIRLS COMBINED)

Kristen Hardebeck

thardebeckscouts@charter.com

 

BOYS SWIM/DIVE

Heather Kelly

boheath99@gmail.com

 

WRESTLING 

Tim and Amy Zelenka

tasauto@gmail.com

zelenkaamy@gmail.com

 

GIRLS BASKETBALL

Jaime Spoelman 

jamie_spoelman@yahoo.com

 

CHEER - COMPETITIVE

Jami Santigo

Jamisantigo@gmail.com

Spring Sports

BASEBALL 

Brian Mattson

shellymattson@sbcglobal.net

 

BOYS GOLF 

No Rep

 

BOYS LACROSSE

Misti Holleman

misthol@aol.com

 

BOYS TRACK AND FIELD

Becky Rowden

rowden5@sbcglobal.net

 

SOFTBALL

Shannon Walcott

shannon.walcott@yahoo.com

 

GIRLS LACROSSE

Juli Evans

julievans997@gmail.com

 

GIRLS SOCCER - 

Steve Egerer

docandsteph1@gmail.com

 

GIRLS TENNIS

Leah Duplissis 

Duplissisl@ghaps.org

 

GIRLS TRACK AND FIELD 

Casey Criswell

ccriswellc@yahoo.com

caseycriswell@choiceschools.com

 

GIRLS WATER POLO 

Robin O’Connor

robinandcam@gmail.com

Becky Rowden- Boys Track

rowdenfam@gmail.com

Misti Holleman- Boys Lacrosse

misthol@aol.com

Juli Evans- Girls Lacrosse

Julievans997@gmail.com

Brian Mattson-Baseball

brian@mattsonlandscaping.com

- Softball

Joanne Brackenbury- Girls Soccer

brackenburyj@ghaps.org

Robin O’Connor- Girls Water Polo    

robinandcam@gmail.com

BOARD MEMBERS

GRAND HAVEN HIGH SCHOOL

David Ireland, President

Jon Harrison , Vice President

Marsha Aerts, Secretary

Angela Prins, Treasurer

Holly Russo, Dir. of Concessions

 

Board can be contacted at:

ghbucsboosters@gmail.com

17001 Ferris St

Grand Haven, MI 49417

CONTACT US

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White RSS Icon

BOARD MEETINGS

6:30PM GHHS LGI Room

2nd Monday each month

© 2018