our mission

​MISSION AND HISTORY
Bucs Field

The Buccaneer Sports Boosters Club was founded in the late 1960’s and was originally called the “Buccaneer Banquet Committee”. Steve Sluka, the Athletic Director, and a small group of coaches and administrators met informally and planned recognition banquets in honor of the sport teams. This group evolved into the Buccaneer Sports Boosters in the early 1980’s. The group continued to meet informally, and in addition to the banquets, put together programs for the football and basketball teams. In the mid 90’s the BSB worked to expand the membership and involvement with all recognized sports programs. When the Grand Haven High School moved to the new and present location in 1997, the first set of by-laws were adapted.

 

The BSB actively supports the Grand Haven High School and Lakeshore Middle School athletic programs in a variety of ways. Financial grants are available to all athletic programs, sport participation scholarships are offered, Scholar Athletes receive recognition, outstanding athletic accomplishments are recognized, and college scholarships are awarded. All concessions at Grand Haven High School and Lakeshore Middle School athletic events on site are operated by the BSB. Three seasonal sports programs are produced annually. Presently there are 11-15 active committees, and the organization is made up of 6 board members and 30 team representatives. Meetings are held the second Monday of each month in the Large Group Instruction Room at GHHS and begin at 6:30 pm. Everyone is welcome to attend. 

BOARD
David Ireland

DAVID IRELAND

PRESIDENT

 

dridc@att.net

JON HARRISON

VICE PRESIDENT

 

HEATHER KELLY

SECRETARY

 

STEVE EGERER

TREASURER

 

HOLLY RUSSO
DIRECTOR OF CONCESSIONS

ghsoftail1@gmail.com

Holly.jpg
REPRESENTATIVES

Fall Sports

BOYS WATER POLO 

Anne Crum

crummersclan@yahoo.com

 

EQUESTRIAN  

Marsha Aerts

marshaaerts@gmail.com

 

CHEER - SIDELINE

Jessica Clover

Jclover@bcbsm.com

 

BOYS TENNIS

Tonia Lans

Tonia.lans@gmail.com

 

BOYS SOCCER

Rick Womack

rrjr2288@gmail.com

GIRLS VOLLEYBALL

Angela Pahl

ajpahl@charter.net

GIRLS SWIM & DIVE

Dave Ireland

dridc@att.net

 

FOOTBALL

Karrie Francis

Francisk@ghaps.org

 

GIRLS CROSS COUNTRY

Diana Frendt

Dianafrendt@me.com

 

GIRLS GOLF

Becky Becker

rabecker@sbcglobal.net

 

BOYS CROSS COUNTRY

Tamsen Bissell

Tamsenbissell@yahoo.com

Winter Sports

BOYS BASKETBALL

Mary Stump

battlestump@gmail.com

 

BOWLING (BOYS AND GIRLS COMBINED)

Tiffany Strait

tstrait55@gmail.com

 

HOCKEY

Jennifer Wilkie

jlwilkie75@gmail.com

 

SKI (BOYS AND GIRLS COMBINED)

Kristen Hardebeck

kmhardebeck@gmail.com

 

BOYS SWIM & DIVE

Heather Kelly

boheath99@gmail.com

 

WRESTLING 

Jeremy LaDronka

jeremy.ladronka@gmail.com

 

GIRLS BASKETBALL

Jaime Spoelman 

jamie_spoelman@yahoo.com

 

CHEER - COMPETITIVE

Jessica Clover

Jclover@bcbsm.com

Spring Sports

BASEBALL 

Brian Mattson

shellymattson@sbcglobal.net

 

BOYS GOLF 

No Rep

 

BOYS LACROSSE

Misti Holleman

misthol@aol.com

 

BOYS TRACK AND FIELD

Danielle Razmus

d_trathen@yahoo.com

 

SOFTBALL

Shannon Walcott

shannon.walcott@yahoo.com

 

GIRLS LACROSSE

William Strauss

wstrauss@envoymortgage.com

 

GIRLS SOCCER 

Steve Egerer

docandsteph1@gmail.com

 

GIRLS TENNIS

Julie Skodack

julieskodack@gmail.com

 

GIRLS TRACK AND FIELD 

Casey Criswell

ccriswellc@yahoo.com

caseycriswell@choiceschools.com

 

GIRLS WATER POLO 

Robin O’Connor

robinandcam@gmail.com